About Forum

The 3rd Saudi Intellectual Property Forum 2014

IP legislations and enforcement

 

The 3rd Saudi Intellectual Property Forum 2014, which coincides with the anniversary of commemorating the world IP day on 26/4 every year, is staged after the great success achieved by the 1st and 2nd forums consecutively.

This year’s forum is organized by KingAbdulaziz City for Science and Technology (KACST), represented by the Saudi Patent Office, Ministry of Trade and Industry, Ministry of Culture and the Saudi Customs as being responsible bodies for protecting IP rights across the Kingdom. This protection is provided by the patents, trademarks, copyright and their enforcement by the Saudi Customs.

The upcoming forum discusses the IP legislations and their enforcement in Saudi Arabia whereas IP rights have become a national commitment by the virtue of the international laws ratified by the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. It is also held as a result of the Kingdom’s great success in enacting national legislations, facilitating and enforcing of IP practices. This in turn has made the investment climate more attractive for the foreign investment.

 

The 3rd Saudi Intellectual Property Forum 2014 is organized during 22-24/4/2014. The opening ceremony will have many formal speeches delivered by a number of national and international bodies. A documentary film will be presented about the Kingdom’s efforts in protecting and enforcing the IP. Many public and private sector entities will be participating in the concurrent exhibition. Specialized workshops will focus on the franchise, designing of patents and searching patents documents. During the forum, a lot of faked and counterfeited items in the local market will be damaged.

The forum will be held in the Conference Hall-Building 36-KACST Headquarters- Riyadh- KSA.

نبذة عن المنتدى

المنتدى السعودي الثالث للملكية الفكرية 2014
التشريعات الخاصة بالملكية الفكرية وإنفاذها

المنتدى السعودي الثالث للملكية الفكرية 2014، الذي يتزامن مع الذكرى السنوية لإحياء ذكرى اليوم العالمي للملكية الفكرية في 26/4 من كل عام، يقام بعد النجاح الكبير الذي حققه المنتدى الأول والمنتدى الثاني على التوالي.

ويتم تنظيم المنتدى لهذا العام من قبل مدينة الملك عبد العزيز للعلوم والتقنية (KACST)، ممثلة في مكتب براءات الاختراع السعودي، ووزارة التجارة والصناعة، ووزارة الثقافة والجمارك السعودية باعتبارها الهيئات المسئولة عن حماية حقوق الملكية الفكرية في جميع أنحاء المملكة. ويتم توفير هذه الحماية بواسطة براءات الاختراع، والعلامات التجارية، وحقوق الطبع والنشر وإنفاذها من قبل الجمارك السعودية.

وسوف يناقش المنتدى القادم التشريعات الخاصة بالملكية الفكرية وإنفاذها في المملكة العربية السعودية حيث أصبحت حقوق الملكية الفكرية التزاماً وطنياً بحكم القوانين الدولية التي صادقت عليها المملكة العربية السعودية. وسيقام المنتدى أيضا كنتيجة لنجاح المملكة الكبير في سن التشريعات الوطنية، وتسهيل وإنفاذ ممارسات الملكية الفكرية. وهذا أدى بدوره إلى جعل مناخ الاستثمار أكثر جاذبية للاستثمار الأجنبي.

ويتم تنظيم المنتدى السعودي الثالث للملكية الفكرية 2014خلال الفترة من 22إلى24/4/2014. وسيكون بحفل الافتتاح العديد من الخطابات الرسمية التي ستلقيها عدد من الهيئات الوطنية والدولية. وسيتم عرض فيلم وثائقي عن جهود المملكة في حماية وإنفاذ التشريعات الخاصة بالملكية الفكرية. وسوف تشارك العديد من مؤسسات القطاع العام والخاص في المعرض المتزامن مع المنتدى. وستركز ورش العمل المتخصصة على تطوير، وتصميم براءات الاختراع والبحث عن وثائق براءات الاختراع. وخلال فترة انعقاد المنتدى، فسوف تتضرر الكثير من الملكيات الفكرية المزورة والمزيفة في السوق المحلية.

وسيعقد المنتدى في مبنى قاعة المؤتمرات، المقر رقم 36 لمدينة الملك عبد العزيز للعلوم والتقنية، الرياض، المملكة العربية السعودية.